Sunday deadline for TJ Star nominations


That's the last day to make your nomination for the 2014 Times-Journal Star.
Deadline is 5pm.
We'd originally set the deadline for Saturday, but realized we'll likely still be wrapping up our Christmas shopping then and figured our readers would be too.
The '14 T-J Star will be someone who's positively impacted the community over the past year.
Nominations should include the name of the person being nominated and why he deserves the honor and they can be made in a variety of ways:
--Email them to and put TJ Star in the subject line.
--By phone, 234-2515.
--By fax, 234-7898.
--By mail, PO Box 339, Cobleskill, NY 12043.
We also need the name of the person doing the nominating as well as their contact information in case we have questions or want more information.
If you need a little inspiration, here's a list of past Stars.
2013-Nancy Brumaghim.
2012-Sarah Goodrich.
2011-Pete Lopez
2010-Maggie Jackman Pryor.
2009-John Radliff.
2008-Carol Coltrain.
2007-Eric Stein.
2006-Lester Hendrix.
2005-Mark Eamer.
2004-Jacqui Hauser and Brian Kaiser.
2003-Frances Tripp.
2002-Richard Ball.
2001-Ray Richards.
2000-Sonny Ochs.
1999-Bob Herodes.
1998-Kevin Neary.
1997-Bud Gunzinger.
1996-John Sagendorf.
1995-Harold Vroman.
1994-Adele Hayes.
1993-Bill Averill.
1992-John Elkan.