Who will be this year's Star?


Now that it's officially the Christmas season, we're looking for your help in picking someone who's given all year to be honored as our next Times-Journal Star.
Star nominees should be someone who's positively impacted the community over the past year in ways not necessarily related to their job.
Deadline for nominations is 5pm Saturday, December 19 and they can be made in a variety of ways:
--Email them to tjournalnews@yahoo.com and put TJ Star in the subject line.
--By phone, 234-2515.
--By fax, 234-7898.
--By mail, PO Box 339, Cobleskill, NY 12043.
Nominations should include the name of the person being nominated and why he or she deserves to be the next T-J Star.
We also need the name of the person doing the nominating as well as their contact information in case we have questions or want more information.
Twenty-five people have been honored as Stars since we first began the contest in 1992.
Our past T-J Stars:
2014-Doug Plummer and Garth Roberts.
2013-Nancy Brumaghim.
2012-Sarah Goodrich.
2011-Pete Lopez.
2010-Maggie Jackman Pryor.
2009-John Radliff.
2008-Carol Coltrain.
2007-Eric Stein.
2006-Lester Hendrix.
2005-Mark Eamer.
2004-Jacqui Hauser and Brian Kaiser.
2003-Frances Tripp.
2002-Richard Ball.
2001-Ray Richards.
2000-Sonny Ochs.
1999-Bob Herodes.
1998-Kevin Neary.
1997-Bud Gunzinger.
1996-John Sagendorf.
1995-Harold Vroman.
1994-Adele Hayes.
1993-Bill Averill.
1992-John Elkan.